Encouragements By His Word Series


This Series stemmed from an "obscure" little verse found in Micah 6:8:

"He hath shewed thee, O man, what is good; and what doth the LORD require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God?"
Micah 6:8 | King James Version

While it is a small book and this is a medium sized verse, the impact it can make on each of our lives is INCREDIBLE, but we have to want it - the impact...  That impact, stemming from this verse, is an example of how the Word of God has instruction that is backed up from within the covers of the Old Sacred Book.  The title of "Old Sacred Book" is not used in this day and age, as it was centuries ago when they were less plenteous.


What Is Required?

Ever pondered that question in your life?  I'd be confident in saying that "most" of us have had that challenge presented to us and many others around us on a more frequent basis than we may think.  It draws my mind back to a time when during a discussion about Salvation, reading the Bible, Praying and going to church, an extended family member asked me this question:

"How do you know if you are good enough or have been good enough to go to Heaven?"

We don't "do" good things in order to merit Heaven, we have to place our trust and faith in the Good Shepherd, the Son of God, the Lord of Lords - Jesus Christ, accept His FREE gift of Salvation - which only He could pay for.  Then our lives need to show the transforming of our minds daily by reading His Instruction Book for Christians, the Bible.  In that manner, He is showing us what it is to be good and the steps about how to accomplish that desire, as we seek to please Him in our lives.

The "secret" which is unlocked by reading God's Word is that He has already shown others throughout the ages exactly how to do what is good, right and acceptable in HIS Sight, not man's sight.  There are thirty (30) passages of Scripture used in this Series that will show all of us some of those things from His Own Word that we can do to not model ourselves after Him, but to actually please Him in each and every one of our actions.


There are three areas of Requirements presented in this Series, including: Do Justly, Love Mercy and Walk Humbly.


Do Justly

Witness, Be Honest, Beware Thereof, In His Sight, Not To Appear Approved, Whatsoever, In Life, Obeying Rules, Glorifying God

Love Mercy

In All Saying, Come Boldly, Wisdom From Above, Have Lively Hope, From The Lord, Looking For The Lord, Keep Faithful, Worship Him, Surely Follow

Walk Humbly

Forgive As He Forgives, Praise His Name, Have The Right Spirit, Child-like Faith, As Christ Forgave Us, Give More Grace, Let Him Lift Us Up, Submit With Humility, Casting All Care

An amazing collection of Scriptures were found to help you and I both understand more clearly what it means that we've been "shown" in each of them "what is good" and how it related to REAL people.  We have a completed text which has an ever ability to help us understand what our Creator God wants us to know as we live each of our lives, day in and day out for Him.

Send This Page To A Friend Send This Page To A Friend | Print This Page Print This Page